Varsity Wrestling - Edison Invitational


The Charger Wresting team won their fourth straight Edison Invite title this past weekend.  Winning individual championships were Casey Barnett, John Mason Neer, and Sam Stoll,  Jakey Neer, Ray Adams, Dylan Burns, and Trent Werner finished as tournament runner-ups.  Placing third were Griffin Soviak, Collin Mancuso, and Jacob Brewer.  Also placing in the top six were Jared Fantuzzi, Garrett Scott, Alex Crawford, Joe Stoll, Tim Straka, and Ethan Seville.  The Chargers will be back in action this Wednesday night at home against Division I power Fremont Ross.  The junior high will wrestle at 5:00 with varsity to follow.